Canada Research Chairs equity, diversity & inclusion requirements

The Government of Canada and Canada Research Chairs Program are committed to excellence in research and research training to benefit Canadians. Achieving more equitable, diverse and inclusive research enterprises is essential.

Royal Roads University participates and receives funding through the Canada Research Chairs Program and follows the CRCP requirements for equity, diversity and inclusion.

This page fulfils the public accountability and transparency requirements for the Canada Research Chairs Program.

In effect September 25, 2017; updated June 12, 2020

Find resources related to the Canada Research Chairs Program:

Current research chairs at Royal Roads

Royal Roads University currently has five Canada Research Chair allocations. The chairs are held by:

Dr. Jaigris Hodson, CRC in Digital Communication for the Public Interest
Term start: 2020-07-01
Term end: 2025-06-30

Dr. Julie MacArthur, CRC in Reimagining Capitalism
Term start: 2021-01-05
Term end: 2026-01-04

Dr. Ash Prasad, CRC in Innovative Organizational Practice
Term start: 2016-12-01
Term end: 2021-11-30

Dr. Phillip Vannini, CRC in Innovative Learning and Public Ethnography
Term start: 2011-02-01
Renewed: 2016-02-01
Term end: 2022-01-31

Dr. George Veletsianos, CRC in Innovative Learning and Technology
Term start: 2013-09-01
Renewed: 2018-09-01
Term end: 2023-08-31

Show all / Hide all

Accountability and transparency requirements